Throwback Thursday

Throwback 3

Okay folks, here’s a shot from either 1996 or early 97. Hard to believe I was ever that young and that skinny. And the computer would have been my first Mac – by today’s standards it was not very powerful and had little memory (had to run with virtual memory on at all times to complete simple tasks). In this photo I could actually be writing… but it is highly likely I was playing Apeiron [sp.] – that game where a caterpillar raced down from the top of the screen and you had to shoot it. As you did, it would break into smaller sections and keep scrolling down to the bottom of the screen, getting faster and faster all the time. I was addicted to it. By the sneer on my face, I would assume I have just died… game over.

TBT

Throwback Thursday

Leave a Reply

